Vendredi 27 février 2009 à 18:28

[Because of you]



I will not make
The same mistakes that you did
I will not let myself
Cause my heart so much misery
I will not break
The way you did, you fell so hard
I’ve learned the hard way
To never let it get that far

Because of you
I never stray too far from the sidewalk
Because of you
I learned to play on the safe side so I don’t get hurt
Because of you
I find it hard to trust not only me, but everyone around me
Because of you I am afraid

I lose my way
And it’s not too long before you point it out
I can not cry
Because I know that’s weakness in your eyes
I’m forced to fake
A smile, a laught, every day of my life
My heart can’t possibly break
When it wasn’t even whole to start with

because of you I never stray too far from the sidewalk
Because of you I learned to play on the safe side so I don’t get hurt
because of you i found it hard to trust not only me but everyone around me
Because of you i am afraid

I watched you die
I heard you cry every night in your sleep
I was so young
You should have known better than to lean on me
You never thought of anyone else
You just saw your pain
And now I cry in the middle of the night
For the same damn thing

Because of you I never stray too far from the sidewalk
Because of you I learned to play on the safe side so I don’t get hurt
Because of you I try my hardest just to forget everything
Because of you
I don’t know how to let anyone else in
Because of you
I’m ashamed of my life because it’s empty
Because of you I am afraid
because of you

Publié par littlestarintheskin

**my song**

Par Heart.Of.St0ne le Mardi 3 mars 2009 à 9:58
Elle est toute belle cette chanson :)
Par Shadow-diary le Jeudi 5 mars 2009 à 10:08
Magnifique chanson. Elle me donne des frissons :$
Par http://www.prieure-wariville.fr le Jeudi 21 juillet 2016 à 6:10
because of you I never stray too far from the sidewalk
Because of you I learned to play on the safe side so I don’t get hurt
because of you i found it hard to trust not only me but everyone around me
Because of you i am afraid
 

Ajouter un commentaire









Commentaire :








Votre adresse IP sera enregistrée pour des raisons de sécurité.
 

La discussion continue ailleurs...

Pour faire un rétrolien sur cet article :
http://littlestarintheskin.cowblog.fr/trackback/2799003

 

<< Page précédente | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Page suivante >>

Créer un podcast